Through the eyes of a 4 year old

So my sister-in-law was coaxing my little niece into eating her carrots. You know the traditional line, “Honey, eat your carrots. They’re good for your eyesight.” Well, my niece took three bold mouthfuls of cooked carrots and decided she had stretched the bounds of her young little palate enough for the day.

The next morning, my little niece crawled out of bed and went down to the kitchen where she found her mother busily preparing breakfast. My niece rubbed both eyes with her closed little fists. Then, with squinted eyes, she asked, “Mom, what’s that stuff over there on the counter?”

“That’s pancake mix, sweetheart.”

My niece responded, “Mom, those carrots are no good. They don’t make my eyes work better.”

Leave a Reply

